"Device offline" doesnt update

Hi,
I am new to remote.it and I tried it recently to set up a Terraria Server with friends through my computer. For about a week things were going well and the Server was working.

However, a few days ago, I went for a short trip and had my computer with me. Since then, even now that I returned, the computer is shown as offline on the remote.it desktop app and I cannot add or launch any services.

I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, making a new account, restarting my computer and router and still havent solved the issue. I’m not even sure if the change of locations is the cause of the problem.

Can you tell me if you got a prompt for a Desktop App upgrade? What version is your desktop application? Click on your avatar > Settings, then in the About section.

My desktop version is 3.16.1 for Windows. I’m pretty sure that is the latest version.

I believe you may have an issue with the way we are detecting that your network card is online. This will be fixed in our next release of the remote.it desktop. However, for now, you can back down to version 3.14.4

Uninstall the desktop, then make sure that the agent is no longer present running this command from command prompt as administrator

remoteit status

It should give you an output that indicates it doesn’t know what remoteit is. If it still gives you a status, then the agent did not uninstall correctly and we can manually uninstall that running the command as administrator

remoteit uninstall

and then again verify the uninstall by running the status command again.

Then download this version of remoteit and install it. https://github.com/remoteit/desktop/releases/download/v3.14.4/remoteit-installer.exe
When you launch it it will prompt your to install the system agent. Go ahead and finish the install
It will likely indicate that a new version is available shortly after installing and running the desktop. DO NOT click on the restart.